Thursday, May 8, 2014

The Fallen Sequence
What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours?  How many lives do you need to live before you find someone worth dying for?  What if you find your soul the wrong time?  All these questions come into play in the books.  Lauren Kate's Fallen series is strangely addicting.  If you were a fan of the Twilight series, you are likely to enjoy this one too!  Filled with romance and supernatural characters it's hard to resist. But this isn't just the typical tale of love, no this is the true love that is tested again, and again in the most extreme situations.  But once you find your soul mate, wouldn't you do absolutely everything to be with them?  Without giving anything away, because that's part of the allure of the books, if you enjoy an epic love story, intertwined with a conflict between good and evil, you've found the right series. 

Sneak peek at Fallen:
There's something achingly familiar about Daniel Grigori.  Mysterious and aloof, he captures Luce Price's attention from the moment she sees him on her first day at Sword and Cross boarding school.  He's the one bright spot in a place where the students are forced to be there, surveilled by cameras and faculty watching their every move.  Except Daniel goes out of his way to avoid Luce.  Drawn like a moth to a flame, Luce is determined to find out what Daniel is desperate to keep secret...even if it kills her. 

Fallen      Torment      Passion      Fallen in Love      Rapture
Author: Lauren Kate

Dangerously exciting and darkly romantic, Fallen novels are page turning thrillers and the ultimate love series. 


No comments:

Post a Comment